UM invited to participate in Erasmus+ programs.

Universities of Lithuania, Finland and Turkey will be the new destinations for 2018

The UM was again invited to take part in Erasmus+ programs funded by the European Union. These programs comprise the exchange of professors, students and staff.  The partner universities are Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU) in Lithuania, University of Jyvaskyla in Finland and Koc University in Turkey.

In 2016, UM participated in several Erasmus+ Programs and sent students and professors to the University of Essex in Great Britain, Warsaw School of Economics, University of Jyvaskyla in Finland and Vilnius Gediminas Technical University VGTU in Lithuania. The programs included scholarships for undergraduate studies and funding for staff training and teaching.

Dean Ruibal lectured in the International Week at VGTU among other thirty professors and researchers from all over the world. Vanella Rabaquino, Manager of UM outgoing students, participated in a staff training Program within the Erasmus+ Agreement that the UM has with the University of Essex and attended the annual Conference that the University of Essex organized for 350 students that are planning to study a semester or one year abroad.

UM Law School Vice-Dean, Miguel Casanova and María Teresa Rodríguez, UM Communications Academic Coordinator, were invited to the University of Essex, in Colchester, England as part of the Erasmus+ Program Staff Mobility for teaching during one week.