Academic Calendar

Semester I (March-June 2017)more

Thursday, February 23

International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Friday, February 24
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, March 6

Start of Classes

Tuesday, March 7
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, March 11
Trip to Colonia

April 10 - April 16
Easter Week (no classes)

Monday, April 17
Holiday - Desembarco de los 33 Orientales

April 24 - 28
International Week

May 9 - May 26
Global Supply Networks Program

Monday, May 22
Holiday - Batalla de Las Piedras

Monday, June 19
Holiday - Natalicio de José Gervasio Artigas

Saturday, June 25
End of classes

June 27 – August 6
Exam period

Semester II (August-November 2017)more

Monday, July 31
International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Tuesday, August 1
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, August 7
Start of Classes

Wednesday, August 9
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, August 12
Trip to Colonia

Friday, August 25
Holiday - Independence Day

Monday, October 16
Holiday - Day of the Americas

Thursday, November 2
Holiday - All Souls Day 

Saturday, November 18
End of Classes

November 20 - December 30
Exam period