Academic Calendar

Semester I (March-June 2019)more

Thursday, March 7
International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Friday, March 8
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, March 11
Start of Classes

Wednesday, March 13
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, March 16
Trip to Punta del Este

April 15 – April 19
Easter Week (no classes)

April 9- 10
International Week

Monday, April 22
Holiday - Desembarco de los 33 Orientales

May 7 - May 24
Global Supply Networks Program

Wednesday, June 19
Holiday - Natalicio de José Gervasio Artigas

Saturday, June 29
End of clases

July 1 – August 10
Exam period

Semester II (August-November 2019)more

Monday, August 5
International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Tuesday, August 6
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, August 12
Start of Classes

Wednesday, August 14
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, August 17
Trip to Colonia

Sunday, August 25
Holiday - Independence Day

Saturday, November 2
Holiday - All Souls Day 

Saturday, November 23
End of Classes

November 25- December 29
Exam period