Academic Calendar

Semester I (March-June 2018)more

Monday, February 26

International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Tuesday, February 27
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, March 5
Start of Classes

Wednesday, March 7
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, March 10
Trip to Punta del Este

March 26 - March 30
Easter Week (no classes)

 

April 10- 11International Week

 

Monday, April 23
Holiday - Desembarco de los 33 Orientales

May 7 - May 25
Global Supply Networks Program

Monday, May 21
Holiday - Batalla de Las Piedras

Tuesday, June 19
Holiday - Natalicio de José Gervasio Artigas

Saturday, June 24
End of classes

June 26 – August 5
Exam period

Semester II (August-November 2018)more

Monday, July 30
International Student Orientation – Day 1 (attendance is required)

Tuesday, July 31
International Student Orientation – Day 2 (attendance is required)
Spanish test

Monday, August 6
Start of Classes

Wednesday, August 8
Kick-off Meeting – UM Buddy Program

Saturday, August 11
Trip to Colonia

Saturday, August 25
Holiday - Independence Day

Monday, October 15
Holiday - Day of the Americas

Friday, November 2
Holiday - All Souls Day 

Saturday, November 17
End of Classes

November 19- December 29
Exam period